And the winners are …

 In News

Claire Gates and all her awards! Claire has been a consistent, kind and encouraging younger member of our club


Annual end-of-year awards

The following awards were presented at the Orange Runners Club Christmas party on the 20th of December 2020.

Runner of the Year: Jack Daintith

Junior Runner of the Year: Claire Gates

Most Consistent Junior – Wednesday: Claire Gates

Most Consistent Senior – Wednesday: Daryl Roweth

Most Consistent Junior – Sunday: Claire Gates

Most Consistent Senior – Sunday: Anthony Daintith

Most Consistent Junior – Overall: Claire Gates

Most Consistent Senior – Overall: Anthony Daintith

Most Improved (Sunday) – Junior: Claire Anlezark

Most Improved (Sunday) – Open: Alex McLean

Most Improved (Sunday) – Over 55: Steve Wensley

Most Improved (Wednesday) – Junior: Cameron Ross

Most Improved (Wednesday) – Open: Renai McArdle

Most Improved (Wednesday) – Over 55: Russell Tym

Most Improved Over 55 – (Sunday Run): Steve Wensley

Most Improved Overall (Wednesday): Renai McArdle

Most Improved Overall: Steve Wensley

Trail Runners Championships:

Female: Leanne Corcoran (125)

Male: Joel Broadfoot (132)

Club Championships:

Championship – Over 55 Female: Jane Fairgrieve (758)

Championship – Over 55 Male: Mike Cooper (913)

Championship – Open Female: Leanne Corcoran (664)

Championship – Open Male: Anthony Daintith (701)

Championship – Junior Female: Claire Gates (649)

Championship – Junior Male: Hugh Daintith (631)

Life Membership

Anthony Daintith was elevated to life membership of Orange Runners Club in recognition of his long-standing, continuing and exceptional contribution.

Anthony served on the Club’s committee from 2015 to 2020, including two years as Vice President and two years as President. He renewed our website and transformed the representation of our courses on the website.

Anthony has also helped ensure the success of the Orange Running Festival: as assistant Coordinator in 2013 and 2014; doing course design and mapping from 2013 to 2021; as a member of the Running Festival Committee from 2016 to 2020; Race Manager in 2020; and Race Announcer three times. He also set up the festival website.