In News

On Sunday morning as well as the normal morning run a large contingent of Runners Club members headed to the iconic City to Surf in Sydney with young star runner Kyle Ostini 52.51 (minutes) being first ORC member home, finishing first in his 12 – 15 age category  and 296th overall which is a fantastic achievement. Another youngster to shine was Connor Whiteley (13) who ran 63.03 and a super effort from Estelle Dean to run a brilliant 61.15. Well done to all who took on the challenge of heartbreak hill.

Other Known  C2S Results:

Jarod Sullivan 54.31,          Brad Simmons 56.08,         Frank Ostini 58.57,              Tony Syme 60.14

Matt Dean 61.16,                                Aiden Whiteley 63.11,        Karen Neal 66.0                   ,Stewart Vidler 67.2

Penny Chandler 68.26,       Richard Eggleston 68.5,     Simon Lun 70.28,                James Hennessey 73.13

Linda Chapman 82.22,      Danielle Syme 82.04,          Pam Fullgrabe 83.16,          Sally Kitto 118.37

Helen Roberts 123.54,        Liz Gregory 124.65.

At home on Sunday the remaining members (41) took to the Elephant Park 1.6k loop down to the pool bridge with the ladies really shinning on the day. Julie Chapman was the overall winner on the day with a 4.8k run in 27.26 which also proved to be the fastest female over that distance. Amber Rich scorched over the track in 13.05 for the 3.2k to be fastest overall male and female, while Liz Simpson was outstanding in the longer 8k and also beating the guys as well with a 34.06.

Sunday EP results first 3 finishers:

1.6k Male –  1 Oscar Edgerton, 1 Jack Cranney & 3 Hugh Daintith

1.6k Female – 1 Michelle Lindsay, 2 Kerrie Lindsay & 3 Sheree Ryan

3.2k Male – 1 Gary Penrose, 2 Greg Delaney & 3 John West

3.2k Female – 1 Amber Rich, 2 Laura Auberson & 3 Alice Bowmer

4.8k Male – 1 Alistair Merrifield, 2 Jack Daintith & 3 Mark Chapman

4.8k Female – 1 Julie Chapman, 2 Rachel Cranney & 3 Kay Davis

6.4k Male – 1 Tristan Harrison, 2 Brandon Connolly & 3 Gary Taylor

6.4k Female – no starters

8.0k Male – 1 Anthony Daintith, 2 Peter Mueller & 3 Jim Rich

8.0k Female – 1 Liz Simpson, 2 Melissa Fogarty & 3 Ella Lamrock


On Wednesday night at EP for the 3 lap sprint against the watch, PB’s (personal best) were recorded by Ethan Crisp 4s, Ella Lamrock 1m 10s, Abby Dean 59s and Rodney Hocking 58s. The overall winner on the night was Abigail Sio who recorded 13.55 for her 3 laps.