CWD : 16th December 2017

 In CWD Articles

In the early hours of Sunday morning 14 dedicated runners took on the trails of Federal Falls. Team Ross took out the 6km placings with Sue Betts and Alison Spurway the only keen females to tackle the mountain.  Rikky Bangert brought it home ahead of Dave Ross and Mitch Essex in the 9.6km.

At a more reasonable hour 80 members hit a hot and dusty Clergate Road to complete the 3km, 5km or 10 km course. Anna Daintith, one of our most consistent award recipients for 2017, was declared the winner. Anna’s improvement in her running and times over the last few months has been noteworthy. It is great to see Anna enjoying her running and achieving some very impressive times. We wonder if there was a secret training group led by a certain gentlemen that has helped Anna in her journey but Anna your hard work and determination is showing in the results you are achieving each week. Team Daintith better keep the pedal on the gas as mum is not far behind you! Keep up the great running Anna. We can’t wait to see what you do next!

Other results; 10 km female: Jane Fairgrieve, Kim Jarvis, Ursula Wilson; 10 km male Sam Collins, Tim Murphy and Daryl Roweth; 5km female Leanne Corcoran Kelly Karen Neal; 5km male Anthony Daintith Alistair Merrifield Hugh Daintith; 3km female Amber Rich, Ella Lamrock, Anne-Marie Ryan; 3km male: Noah Lamrock, Dave Ross Craig Penrose.

A balmy Wednesday evening saw Keagan Wilson awarded 100 runs with the club. Congratulations Keagan we hope you celebrated this great achievement with a nice night at your favourite local. Noah Lamrock was the first one home in a time of 11.28 closely followed by Leanne Corcoran and the chit chat buddies Alistair Merrifield and Hugh Dantith. Lily Craig and Ella Lamrock rounded out the top 3 placings. Mel Bolton was the winner.

This Sunday’s run is back at an old favourite Bargwanna Road with a choice of 3, 5, 10 kms. Don’t forget the hat, sunscreen and hydration as the summer heats up and a reminder as this run is on a public road to ensure safety at all times.

Photo of Keagan Wilson – 100 runs, Tyrone Rudman – 25 runs and Joel Broadfoot – 25 runs.