CWD 16th December 2023

 In CWD Articles, News

EDITORIAL REPORT FOR CWD Saturday 16th December 2023

Merissa Horne

Last Sunday was our Elephant Park run plus a Christmas celebration.
91 members enjoyed the festive morning. The fastest in each distance were:

Female: Kim Roweth 8:56, Zoe Finlay 9:35, Clara Hooper 9:48
Male: Nathan Sutherland 4:47 (NEW Course Record), Nick Irwin 5:55, Angus Finlay 7:05

Female: Isobel Curran 14:26, Evie Harris 16:06, Lacey Curran 16:21
Male: Roy O’Donnell 15:26, Baden Curran 16:20, Angus Sullivan 23:39

Female: Amy Robinson 31:45, Lynn O’Mara 37:40, Rhonda Jones 48:42
Male: Peter Finlay 18:21, Gareth Thomas 24:10, Nicholas Thomas 24:10

Female: Colette Robinson 37:26, Kim Jarvis 38:42, Sue Klose 39:10
Male: Mike Cooper 32:58, Russell Tym 38:07, Michael Sharp 51:17

Male: David Slade 38:13, Hugh Daintith 38:19, Clifford Nguyen 43:39

Female: Kate Harris 1:16:15
Male: Jack Daintith 39:23, Griffin Robinson 39:27, Maxwell Horne 44:23

Congratulations to Nathan Sutherland who broke the long standing 1 lap record in a blistering 4:47 by 22 seconds. The previous record held by Tom Gleeson had stood since 2001!

50 members attended this week’s Wednesday run. The top three men were Hugh Daintith 11:27, Ian Spurway 11:29, Matthew Wilkens 12:03. The top three women were Rhianna Hume 13:00, Lucy Jurd 13:44, Milla Jurd 13:44.

PB’s were achieved by Matthew Wilkins 12:03 (9 seconds) and George Rutledge 16:25 (12 seconds) – well done to you both.

An achievement medal was awarded to Kim Jarvis with an incredible 1900 runs – congratulations Kim!

Tomorrow’s run is at Spring Creek Dam – start time 8.30am. Members can choose from distances of 2.4km, 4.8km, 7.2km or 9.6km.

Together we achieve individual goals.