CWD 1st June 2024

 In CWD Articles, News

EDITORIAL FOR CWD Saturday 1st June 2024

Orange Runners Club welcomed Phil Donato to Elephant Park on Wednesday and he had the crowd excited and keen to be involved in his ‘Get Active’ campaign


Women’s – Joanna McRae 12:12, Isobel Curran, 12:29, Jess Curran 13:34
Men’s – Hugh Daintith 11:07, Angus Finlay 11:39, Henry Kay 11:47

Wednesday PB’s 29-05-2024

Angus Finlay 3km 00:11:39
Louisa Carey 3km 00:18:29
Marley Beahan 3km 00:14:02
Felix Carey 3km 00:18:32
John Harding 3km 00:17:48
Ruby Capell 3km 00:18:06
Stella Jones 3km 00:20:03
Joanna McRae 3km 00:12:12
Leanne Pinkstone 3km 00:15:50
Clara Carruthers 3km 00:16:08

Congratulations to Daniel Roth for achieving 25 runs

RESULTS SUNDAY 26th May 2024

A chilly start to our last Sunday in Autum at Endeavour Oval which saw 92 enthusiastic runners who put aside their senses to enjoy the sunshine.

New Records and congratulations to:
2.83km New 3rd fastest female Sophie Charge 13:20
8.49km New 2nd fastest female Nicola Blore 42:08

2.83km and it appears that in the women’s the CHARGE family were certainly in Charge this week:
Women’s – Sophie Charge 13:20, Penny Charge 15:52, Rachel Charge 15:58
Men’s – Henry Charge 12:16, Nick Irwin 13:36, Felix Carey 15:08

Women’s – Kim Roweth 32:47, Kelly Jurd 33:45, Leanne Pinkstone 33:45
Men’s – Luke Hinrichsen 24:43, Iain McLean 24:46, Chris Clough 25:34

Women’s – Nicole Blore 42:08, Alexis Moran 47:38, Kate Harris 54:45
Men’s – Mark Thomas 41:15, Tony Fitapatrick 46:32, Alex Irwin 46:40

Women’s – Jannell Hooper 1:03:58, Jessica Curran 1:10:34, Kim Jarvis 1:15:25
Men’s – Jack Daintith 49:08, Griffin Robinson 49:10, Maxwell Horne 51:44

NEXT WEEK’S RUN on the 2nd of June will be at Bargwanna Road
Please continue to check the website, Facebook and watch your emails for more information on all our club activities and news

CONGRATULATIONS TO Felix Carey who received a medal for achieving 25 runs – well done !!

The Orange Runners Club AGM was held on the 16th of May – meet our new Committee. We still have a couple of vacant positions so please approach Judy or Mark if you’re interested in taking up a role.

President Judy Tarleton
Vice President Mark Thomas
Secretary Leanne Latham
Treasurer Anna Daintith
Committee Member Jessica Curran
Committee Member Mike Cooper
Committee Member Catherine Player
Timing Coordinator Justine Neville
Timing Assistant Leanne Latham
Publicity Officer Cathy Gutterson
Course Marker Mike Cooper
Website Coordinator Russell Player
Social Media Coordinator Samantha Daintith
Uniform Coordinator Sharyn Mitselburg
Member Recognition Coordinator Rhonda Jones
Trail Running Coordinator  VACANT
Health and Safety Officer John Moss
Equipment Coordinator  VACANT
Marketing Coordinator Nicola Blore

Together we achieve individual goals.