ORC Committee 2014/15

 In News

At the Annual General Meeting held at the Anson Street School on Thursday 10th April 2014, Club members voted to elect a new Committee for the 2014/15 running season. Jane Fairgrieve will replace Frank Ostini as Club President, whilst Graham Fahy will step in to the role of Vice President. Mike Copper and Bill Fairgrieve were re-elected to the positions of Club Secretary and Treasurer respectively.

The new committee for the 2014/15 season will be:

President: Jane Fairgrieve
Vice President: Graham Fahy
Treasurer: Bill Fairgrieve
Secretary: Mike Cooper
Ancillary Committee Members: Renai McArdle, Michael Sharp & John Moss

Newly elected Club President – Jane Fairgrieve thanked outgoing President Frank Ostini for his valuable contribution to the Club:

“The Committee and Club members would like to thank Frank Ostini for his involvement as President of the Club for the past 4 years. Frank has carried the club forward, and was the instigator of the computerised timing system and the storage shed.  Frank has also had a great rapport with the younger members of the club, and during the winter months gave his time freely to encourage these young athletes for the schools’ cross-country season. Frank himself has had great success with his running career and has clocked up some wonderful achievements with the Club. We all wish Frank all the best and look forward to seeing him join us at our weekly runs and also wish him well with his triathlon pursuits. Thank you Frank for your valuable contribution to Orange Runners’ Club.”

In addition to changes to the ORC Committee for the 2014/15 season, all members of the Orange Colour City Running Festival sub-committee indicated that they would not be involved with the administration of the 2015 Festival. Club President Jane Fairgrieve thanked the previous Festival organisers for their achievements in growing the Running Festival over the past two years:

“Sadly at the AGM, the entire committee of the Orange Colour City Running Festival advised that they would be standing down, and would not be involved with the 2015 running festival. The Orange Runners’ Club would like to thank Head Co-ordinator – Kim Roweth and her committee for making the 2014 running festival the biggest and best ever conducted in regional NSW. You should all be so proud of your achievements. You have put Orange on the map for many marathon runners, and of course local charities have shared in the proceeds.”

Other positions delegated by the Committee at the AGM included:

Handicapper: Michael Sharp
Publicity Officers: Kinisha Roweth & Daryl Roweth
Fundraising Co-ordinator: John Bowmer
OH&S Facilitator: John Moss
Runners Ahead Signs: Position Vacant
Program Officer: Jane Fairgrieve
Course Markers: Peter Mueller, Gary Williams & Mike Cooper
Uniform Officer: Kay Davis
Social Media Officer: Renai McArdle
Website Co-ordinator: Joel Kitto

Orange Colour City Running Festival Co-ordinator: Position Vacant

Minutes from the AGM will be available on the Orange Runners’ Club website shortly.