CWD 20th May 2023

 In CWD Articles, News

EDITORIAL REPORT FOR CWD Saturday 20th May 2023

Chris Clough

Last Sunday’s run was at one of our newer courses, Ploughmans Wetlands. 80 members attended this Sundays run and had a choice of 1.6km, 3.2km, 4.8km, 6.4km, 8km and 9.6km. This is a fairly flat course with a slight incline at one point, so for those chasing PB’s this is an ideal course to get them.

The fastest in each distance were:

Female – Isobel Curran 6:42, Evie Harris 7:27, Lacey Curran 7:40
Male – Angus Finlay 6:49, Sean Cooper 10:47, Peter Gates 14:58

Female – Kinisha Roweth 16:37, Kate Harris 16:50, Zoe Finlay 17:08
Male – Peter Finlay 11:32, Nick Irwin 12:27, Mark Thomas 13:20

Female – Charlotte Meiring 23:41, Marley Beahan 27:00, Claire Gates 28:00
Male – Will Robinson 25:02, Tim Robinson 25:03, Paul Anderson 25:27

Female – Karren Skelton 47:15, Lyn O’Mara 49:21, Anna Daintith 1:02:30
Male – Tony Fitzpatrick 33:23, Terry Clarke 34:20, Basil Baldwin 52:53

Female – Colette Robinson 46:44, Beckie Plant 53:04
Male – Iain McLean 32:58, Hugh Daintith 38:24, Gareth Thomas 40:25

Female – Jannell Hooper 49:39, Juste Kucinskaite 50:06, Sue Klose 57:14
Male – Jack Daintith 38:49, Maxwell Horne 42:30, Anthony Daintith 52:30

Several Course records were achieved by club members last Sunday. Ploughmans Wetlands. These course records include 1.6km Female – Isobel Curran 6:42, 1.6km Male – Angus Finlay 6:49, 3.2km Female – Kinisha Roweth 16:37, 3.2km Male – Peter Finlay 11:32, 4.8km Female – Charlotte Meiring 23:41, 8km Female – Colette Robinson 46:44, 8km Male – Iain McLean 32.58 and 9.6 Female – Jannell Hooper 49:39.

For our usual Wednesday run 94 members attended Elephant Park. Members completed 1, 2 or 3 laps. Top three men were Peter Finlay 10:13, Tim Robinson 10:37 and Iain McLean 11:12. The top three women were Nicola Blore 12:29, Alicia Anlezark 13:29 and Jessica Curran 13:52.

Personnel Bests were achieved by Angus Sullivan by 3:07 minutes, Sue Brotherton by 56 seconds, Neece Carrigan by 22 seconds, Lachlan Irwin by 19 seconds, Sue Klose by 3 seconds and Benjamin Hill by 2 seconds.

Achievement medals were awarded to Allie Curran with 25 runs, Emily Meiring with 50 runs, Thomas Gibson with 75 runs, Isobel Curran with 75 runs, Will Robinson with 75 runs. A special mention to Mike Cooper for a massive 1000 run milestone as well.

This Sunday run is at Berrilee Forest, this is a dirt/gravel track and fire road course so please take all necessary precautions whilst on-course. Members will have the choice of 2km, 4km, 8.1km and 12km for this Sundays run.

Please continue to check the website, Facebook and watch your emails for more information on all our club activities and news.

Together we achieve individual goals.