CWD 13th April 2024

 In CWD Articles, News

EDITORIAL REPORT FOR CWD Saturday 13th April 2024

Merissa Horne

Last Sunday 41 keen members took on yet another hilly course, this time at Stagecoach Road. The fastest in each distance were:

Female: Isobel Curran 10:05, Lacey Curran 13:38, Jessica Curran 13:38
Male: George Rutledge 11:35, Archie Carey 19:46, Anthony Daintith 23:55

Female: Sharyn Mitselburg 21:01, Casey Taylor 21:48, Michelle Botha 22:02
Male: Jesse Taylor 21:57, Peter Mueller 30:41, Trevor Jones 32:31

Female: Poppy Kay 33:00, Sue Klose 34:15, Leanne Pinkstone 35:13
Male: Mike Cooper 25:53, Quinn Lingier 26:10, Tony Fitzpatrick 27:58

Female: Kate Harris 49:25, Kim Jarvis 55:09, Marley Beahan 56:08
Male: Simon Engdahl 44:46, Russell Tym 52:31

Female: Jannell Hooper 1:12:11, Luisa Sims 1:12:14

Congratulations to our members who competed at the Canberra Marathon Festival. We had a large contingent travel to Canberra competing in events from the 5.4km to the marathon.

Special mention to Gareth Thomas who completed his 10 Canberra marathon.

91 members attended this week’s Wednesday run. The top three men were Hugh Daintith 11:19, Henry Charge 11:24, Mark Thomas 12:01. The top three women were Isobel Curran 13:13, Sophie Charge 14:03, Tilly Thornton 14:24.

PB’s this week for George Rutledge 15:18 (4 seconds), and Leanne Pinkstone 17:03 (1 min 23 seconds). Well done to you both.

Tomorrow’s run is at Bulga’s Road, one that we haven’t done in awhile so we do hope you can join us. Choose from distances of 3km, 5km, 7.5km or 10km.

Together we achieve individual goals.