CWD : 8th December 2018

 In CWD Articles

73 members took on the challenge of running through the vineyard at the new Highland Heritage on Sunday morning. Congratulations to Kate Harris who was presented her 25 runs medal. Well done to Christie McGreal who was declared the winner on the day.


Claire Anlezark and Jack Daintith set the pace in the 2km finishing in times of 13:06 and 9:18 respectively. In the 4km, Leanne Corcoran and Iain Mclean finished the challenging course in 18:48 and 17:08. Amber Rich and Michael Kennard finished the demanding three laps of the 2km course in times of 29:11 and 29:24. In the 8km, Gareth Thomas and Carissa Hickey finished in times of 42:34 and 41:21. In the 10km, Ursula Wilson and Anthony Daintith kept going to complete the 5 laps of the course to finish in times of 54:24 and 44:45. Awesome times for our first run at the picturesque location.


The conditions were warm and dry for a run around Elephant Park on Wednesday afternoon, which allowed runners to set some quick times. 90 members were in attendance. The pace was hot from the front runners today. For the males, Ricky Bangert (10:29), Lachlan Ross (11:01), and Anthony Daintith (11:11) filled the first 3 places. For the ladies, Leanne Corcoran (12:10), Luisa Sims (14:05), and Alicia Anlezark (14:09). Congratulations to Bradley Tyack who was declared the winner on the day.


Last Saturday, the annual ORC Christmas Party and Presentation was held Orange City Bowling Club. It was a great evening full of putt putt golf, lawn bowls and Santa even arrived to sing a few songs!  Congratulations to Alicia Ross for being crowned Runner of the Year and Hugh Daintith being awarded Junior Runner of the Year.  The following members received awards on Saturday night:


Runner of the Year Alicia Ross
Junior Runner of the Year Hugh Daintith
Most Consistent Senior – Overall Kim Jarvis
Most Consistent Junior – Overall Hugh Daintith
Most Consistent Senior – Wednesday Daryl Roweth
Most Consistent Junior – Wednesday Hugh Daintith
Most Improved (Sunday) – over 55 John Betts
Most Improved (Sunday) – open Anna Daintith
Most Improved (Sunday) – Junior Hugh Daintith
Most Improved (Wednesday) – over 55 Graham Fahy
Most Improved (Wednesday) – open Anna Daintith
Most Improved (Wednesday) – Junior Noah Lamrock
Championship – Over 55 – Female Man Ha Mackay
Championship – Over 55 – Male Mike Cooper
Championship – Open – Female Leanne Corcoran
Championship – Open – Male Anthony Daintith
Championship – Junior – Female Ella Lamrock
Championship – Junior – Male Noah Lamrock
Presidents Medal David Ross
Junior Encouragement Awards Milla Jurd, Kohen Patrick


Tomorrow we are back at the challenging Pinnacle course to conquer 3km, 7km and a mystery run set to be around 11km.


Jack Daintith.


Both photos have our Vice President Greg Shapter presenting Hugh Daintith and Alicia Ross their awards.